Just Testing…

I’m just setting up my new Windows 8.1 laptop, and figured I’d check and see if my blogging software works.

It’s been 4 years since I’ve set up a Windows computer, and things sure have changed. With Google looking over my shoulder each and every time I add or change something on my other machines (Mac desktop/Ipad/Windows7 laptop) it sure makes it easier to set up a computer these days. Now if I can just figure out where Windows 8 keeps things I’ll be almost set!

6 responses to “Just Testing…

  1. Good luck!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. I received this ok and it looks good to me. (not that I would know the difference)

    Like

  3. I thought you said, “Just Tasting” so I dropped in for a taste! 😉 Don’t forget Rick Doyle’s Blog for W8 tricks and advice.

    Like

  4. Looking good, Rod! Good luck with Windows 8.1 – don’t forget to right-click in the start button in the bottom left-hand corner to see a bunch of your favourite options!

    Like

  5. only took me about a month and 3 updates before it made sense.
    Bon Chance

    Like

Leave a Reply

